{inspire} funny girl

My grandma passed away last week.  One of the things I will always remember about her is how much she loved movies.  She introduced us to all the great old musicals when we were kids.  She loved Barbra Streisand, and Funny Girl was one of her favorites.  I love this movie.  I think that it is funny and glamorous and it always makes me think of my grandma.  Barbra looked great in this movie.  I love the hair, the makeup, and the costumes.

And I love when Barbra sings “Sadie, Sadie Married Lady” because my grandma called me Sadie.

April 20, 2010. inspire.

One Comment

  1. Mary replied:

    I always thought Omar Shariff was hot – even if he is my cousin :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

