new bedding {decorate}

After a recent dog-related disaster, we are in need of new bedding.

We had gotten this lovely set from Restoration Hardware as a wedding gift, but they sadly don’t make it anymore (sidenote: what is up with the new Restoration Hardware? Everything is grey and burlap.  Not a fan.).

Now, I’m on the hunt for something new.  We have a chocolate brown velvet headboard to consider, but that’s pretty neutral.  I was hoping to go organic, but I’m having trouble finding something that husband and I both like.

LOVE the Amy Butler organic bedding I blogged about here, but it is definitely too feminine for our bedroom.

I really like this duvet at Plover Organic, but it is expensive.

I also like this one, which is on sale, but of course only available in twin size.

I LOVE this non-organic DwellStudio Peacock Duvet Set in Citrine.

I’m not sure husband would be on board though…

He preferred it in Dove:

I also like this banded hemstitch duvet at Pottery Barn.

And I like that it can be monogramed, but I think I was hoping for some pattern this time around.

What are your favorite sources for bedding?  I need some inspiration!

January 24, 2011. decorate.

3 Comments

  1. April replied:

    Agree on new RH. I went into their new store last Fall and it was like cloudy day in there! I like Calvin Klein bedding (at Macy’s), Anthropologie & West Elm for bedding. Good luck and can’t wait to see what you purchase!

    • coutureandcupcakes replied:

      Ooh, I hadn’t thought of Anthro – good suggestion. I also like CK and West Elm too.

  2. {decorate} the bedroom « couture and cupcakes replied:

    [...] documented my search for new bedding back in January, and after much cajoling, I convinced Husband that we really needed the Peacock Duvet from [...]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

