{style} 2011 emmy awards red carpet

Did you watch the Emmys last night?  I like Jane Lynch but I think they were pretty boring overall.  And maybe I just watch too much Bravo, but I have never heard of some of these shows – Big Bang Theory? What is that about?  And why don’t the actors from Mad Men ever win? I think that is the best show on television.

Anyway, here’s my take on the red carpet.

What’d you think about Gwyneth’s middrift baring dress? I sort of dug it. She looks fantastic, as usual and I really liked the black lace and her fab link bracelets.

I think Emily Blunt rarely makes a misstep. I liked this navy Elie Saab gown. She is gorgeous.

Kate Winslet looked incredible.  Husband was basically drooling.  Love the fit and love the red!

Sofia Vergara also looked amazing in red.  Love those earrings too!

I don’t usually like Evan Rachel Wood, but she looks fantastic in this black sequin Elie Saab gown. Love the cap sleeves.

Another gorgeous girl in red – LOVED Lea Michele in red Marchesa.

Cat Deely’s dresses are one of my favorite things about SYTYCD.  She looked great last night. Love this Monique Lhuillier gown, her loose locks, and bronze clutch.

Did I forget any of your favorites? Who’d you think was best dressed?

September 19, 2011. style.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

