{wear} nautical stripes

So one of the must-haves on my spring shopping list is a nautical stripe tee.  Ever since I saw Coco Avant Chanel this winter, I’ve been obsessed with finding the perfect one.

Here are some of the best ones I’ve seen:

This shirt from Brittany Boutique (as seen in Gwyneth Paltrow’s GOOP enewsletter) is the real deal.

I also like this one from the new Lands End Canvas line.

And this men’s shirt at J.Crew (also one of Jenna Lyon’s “Favorite Things” for March).

This Aqua Boatneck Tee at Bloomingdale’s is a little more feminine.

And this Michael Stars Striped Tee (also at Bloomingdale’s) is a more fashion-y version.

I think that one of these tees paired with cropped jeans, white pants, or even a pencil skirt would be a great spring/summer look.  Add a trench and some big sunglasses for that ultra French elegance.

March 10, 2010. wear.

6 Comments

  1. Katie replied:

    I’m ordering one from Boden. It has a row of cute buttons on the shoulder:http://www.bodenusa.com/en-US/Womens-Tops-T-shirts/Long-Sleeved-Tops/WL529/Womens-Textured-Breton.html

  2. Erin replied:

    Hi there! sorry for the stranger danger comment–I just stumbled across your blog while googling ‘nautical striped shirts’
    Thanks to you i’m ordering the lands end tee 😉
    I just love your style!

    • coutureandcupcakes replied:

      Hi Erin! So glad to hear it! I actually ended up ordering that t too. You’ll really like it!
      Sarah

  3. anname replied:

    Hi!
    I also stumbled upon your website while googling “coco chanel nautical”.
    Nautical stripes (as well as cupcakes!) are just so addictive!
    If you don’t mind, i used the Coco pic in my blog, but gave you credit as my source.

    I just had to check your blog out, i thought our blog names just sounded a bit too similar!

    From one cupcake lover to another..
    All the best to you and your blog!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

