{decorate} jonathan adler

In my money-is-no-object dreams I live in a gorgeous old row house with original fireplaces and moulding OR a new sleek industrial condo.  I also fill my house with Jonathan Adler furniture and accessories. I LOVE all the velvet and laquer.

I die for this  lampert sofa.  It is so glamourous.

And since this is my dream house, I’d also buy this channing buffet – I love the white laquer and polished nickel design.

I love the wallpaper.  I’d keep our current bedding in my dream house, and it’s pale blue and chocolate.  This would look so good on a wall behind the headboard.

I think this rug (called Richard Nixon – ha!) would be fantastic with the grey lambert couch.  I love the combination of the shimmery grey with this light blue wool.

And lastly, I’d buy this walnut channing desk.  So chic.

The only things I couldn’t get at Jonathan Adler would be crystal chandeliers.  His lighting is much more streamline.  Nice, but I’m a chandelier kind of girl.

March 17, 2010. decorate.

3 Comments

  1. Em replied:

    Everything in your dream house is stunning!! You know how I feel about brown and pale blue so I’m in full support of your dream decorative choices. Très fabulous, Lady!

  2. Mary replied:

    I wholeheartedly support the chandeliers!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

