{wear} sequin tank

This is for my sister Katie, who said she’s looking for a sequin tank.  I think it’s a fun addition to any wardrobe and can easily be dressed up or down.  I looked online for some more affordable options, since Katie and I are looking for something less pricey than this one from DKNY that we are drooling over:

At $495, its a serious investment.  More than I’d want to spend on a sequin shirt.  Here are some other, less expensive options:

This twisted racerback sequin top at Express is $49.50.  It’s hard to tell online if the sequins look cheap or cool, but it’s definitely worth checking out.  As is their sequin front tank for $39.50.

This sparkle sequin tank at Ann Taylor Loft is also nice.  Definitely a more casual option.

Sparkle Sequin Tank

I really like this tissue tank at j.crew.  They layering is really pretty and both the pink and grey options are lovely.  And at $74.00, it’s pretty reasonable.

This Simply Vera Vera Wang Sequin Tunic is adorable.  I love the mint green and grey combination.  It’s also a super steal at $34.

Sorry, Katie, I know this will be your favorite and it is $220, but it is so fabulous!  It’d look great with our boyfriend blazers.

This Elie Tahari Nora Knit top is fantastic.  I like the tunic length and the gunmetal color.  It comes in at $152.

This DKNYC striped tank is really cute!  And a great buy – only $29.50.

 

This AE Sequin Stripe Tank is also really cute.  I like the ombre sequins.  Also super cheap at $29.50.

I think we could all use a little more sparkle!

April 7, 2010. wear.

4 Comments

  1. Katie replied:

    Thank you so much for all of your help! I do love that colorful one, but I’m also rather surprised by how much I like the Simply Vera! I think I’ll be checking that one out in person!

  2. emily replied:

    This is a great post. I got one of the gold J.Crew sequin tanks to wear to my bridesmaid luncheon – but I am having trouble figuring out what to wear over it… I want to wear jeans on the bottom but in Chicago I will need something other than just the gold tank. Any suggestions?

    • coutureandcupcakes replied:

      Hi Emily! Thanks for the comment! LOVE the gold sequins from j.crew. If you are wearing jeans, I think I’d pair it with a great boyfriend blazer. That way you won’t freeze and you’ll still look fab. Maybe roll up the sleeves and wear some chunky bracelets. When are you getting married? S

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

