twyla tharp’s come fly away {dance}

I am SO excited about Twyla Tharp’s new Broadway show ‘Come Fly Away’ set to the music of Frank Sinatra.  I’ve been a huge fan of her for as long as I can remember.  My first Modern Dance teacher gave me her biography to read and I’ve seen everything of hers that I could.  Her first Broadway show ‘Movin’ Out’ is still my favorite show of all times (if you say you don’t love Billy Joel, you are lying).  One of my favorite ballets of hers is Sinatra Suite, so I am super excited to see how this pseudo-expansion plays out.  I’ve already told husband that I want to go see it for my birthday this summer.

April 13, 2010. dance.

One Comment

  1. jane replied:

    who doesn’t love a good musical! how fun- I hope you give us a full report! x, Jane

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

