{couture} chanel resort 2011

Maybe its because I wish I was in Cannes, but this Chanel Resort collection is exactly what I wish I was wearing right now… in the French Rivera, of course.  I love that Karl sent “plus size” model Crystal Renn down the runway, especially after his comments about curvy girls.  I feel like it was probably a PR move to make himself look better, but she totally rocked the runway.  I also love that so many of the models were barefoot.  Totally easy European elegance.

I love the long skirts, wide-leg pants, and THE HATS!!  I’ll take one of each and have them sent to my yacht. 😉 Thank you.

May 13, 2010. couture.

2 Comments

  1. and flowers pick themselves replied:

    could those colors be any more lovely? love this!

    xo Alison

  2. Jane replied:

    can i join you on your yacht?! i’ll take the second dress, please! so gorgeous* xx, jane

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

