{couture} carolina herrera resort 2011

*sigh* This collection is so lovely and ladylike.  In the words of Rachel Zoe, I die.  Beautiful colors and fabrics, impecable silhouettes.  The collection is only 25 looks and I seriously could have just posted them all, but here are my favorites – all dresses.  Also, check out the fabulous shoes shown with the looks.

Lovely pink/black gown.  I wish there was a shot of the back of this – it looks like there may be a large black bow!?

Same fabric in a pretty, tea-length dress.

Love this grey fabric with pink accents.  I also really like the gather at the hem and across the bust.  It makes the strapless silhouette new and interesting.

Yes, please.

Love the purple ribbon at the waist and the tulle embellishments on the bottom of this little dress.

I think this will be Renee Zellweger’s next red carpet look.  Stunning.  I love that it is black and yellow, but doesn’t evoke a bumblebee.

This might be my favorite.  Love the crisp white blouse and pale blue/white trumpet skirt with the hot pink bow – so fabulous.

This is stunning.

I love this blue/grey fabric.  It is so modern.  Love this gown.

And finally, I really love the draping and big bow on this gown.

June 10, 2010. couture.

4 Comments

  1. mary replied:

    I think the yellow and black is my favorite but I also like the pink and black tea length dress. I always love your comments.

  2. Jane replied:

    l-o-v-e the black and pink tea length! very betty drapper meets SJP..or something like that. and that purple belt is quite perfect too. xx, Jane

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

