sweet {cupcakes} boston

I was in Boston over the long weekend visiting my sister, and we stumbled upon Sweet Cupcakes on Newbury Street while we were out shopping.  So, of course we had to try some!  The cupcakes were awesome and we also really liked their lovely pale pink/chocolate brown color scheme.

We tried (from left to right) dark chocolate, caramel brownie, sweet cake, and pumpkin pie.

The frosting at Sweet is DELICIOUS. They even sell ‘shots’ of it.  We also really liked how they used sprinkles.  I have never met a dessert that wasn’t improved by the addition of sprinkles.

The sweet cake was our favorite. Light and fluffy vanilla cake with creamy, sweet chocolate frosting.

YUM!

October 12, 2010. cupcake.

2 Comments

  1. Katie replied:

    Sweet was awesome. I will be introducing all of my friends to it. And I’m dying to try the Cappuccino cupcake. I think it would make a good breakfast wake-me-up.

  2. magnolia bakery {cupcakes} « couture and cupcakes replied:

    […] though that as good as these are, they aren’t my favorite cupcakes. I thought the ones from Sweet in Boston were better, and I also like Georgetown Cupcake more, but they are definitely delicious […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

