{decorate} tree skirts

Husband and I are looking for a new tree skirt this year.

We have older versions of these stockings from Ballard Designs (in stripes and ikat, not polka dots):

And Deniro has his own, of course:

I am kicking myself because Ballard used to make a coordinating ikat tree skirt, but now all they offer is this cheetah version, and I don’t like it..

So, I’ve been scouting other options.

I like the simplicity of this Angelique Tree Skirt at Crate & Barrel.

I also like the velvet tree skirts at Pottery Barn.

and the Bird Decoupage tree skirt, although Husband would probably nix it.

This Poinsettia Tree Skirt at Garnet Hill is gorgeous.

I just feel like there aren’t enough good options!  Any suggestions for where to find a simple, chic tree skirt?  I would think about making one, but I’ve taken on enough holiday projects this year…

November 18, 2010. decorate.

One Comment

  1. o christmas tree {decorate} « couture and cupcakes replied:

    […] also ended up buying the velvet Pottery Barn tree skirt I blogged about here.  It is […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

