{watch} christmas flicks

I love curling up by the tree and watching a holiday movies.  Here are my must-sees each December.

Muppet Christmas Carol – Love the muppets, love Michael Caine.

White Christmas – is there anything more fantastic than Bing Crosby singing White Christmas? I don’t think so.  I love this movie.

The Year Without A Santa Claus – classic kitsch.

Christmas Vacation – HILARIOUS.

A Christmas Story – probably my favorite. This movie always cracks me up and it’s definitely the most quotable.

A Charlie Brown Christmas – the score is what makes this one. Definitely a must-see.

NYCB’s Nutcracker – I’ll watch any Nutcracker on t.v., but this version is my favorite.  As far as I am concerned, you can’t have Christmas without the Nutcracker.

Holiday Inn – another Bing Crosby classic.  Although, Fred Astaire’s dancing is what makes this one special.  I love him.

It’s A Wonderful Life – everyone’s favorite feel good movie.

Miracle on 34th Street (original and remake) – The original is so special, but I think that the remake with Dylan McDermott is pretty good too.  That little girl is adorable.

Elf – Will Ferrell and Zooey Deschanel are adorable.

I know, that’s quite a list!  Which are your favorite holiday movies?

November 29, 2010. watch.

2 Comments

  1. mary replied:

    It is hard to decide which is my favorite. I love them all for different reasons!

  2. Mallory replied:

    Oh! Muppet Christmas Carol! I love Muppets anything, so that’s definitely near the top! I also have always loved the original Miracle on 34th Street. I hope they play the Muppet/Sesame Street/Fraggle Rock holiday special this year on tv…that was always one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

