{decorate} the bedroom

Just because we haven’t moved in yet, doesn’t mean I haven’t started obsessing about decorating the new house.   Lately, it’s been all about our bedroom.

I documented my search for new bedding back in January, and after much cajoling, I convinced Husband that we really needed the Peacock Duvet from DwellStudio (I also found an online code for 15% off, which didn’t hurt my argument).

I also just ordered this bedskirt and these monogrammed pillows in espresso from Pottery Barn (both on a great sale).  I think they will look fab with our peacock bedding and brown velvet headboard.

And finally, I bought this Thomas Paul rug on Overstock (sadly, they have sold out).  Isn’t it great!?

I cannot wait to move in, put it all together, and post the pictures.  We still need some other pieces: side tables, lamps, and maybe a bench.  I  have my eye on these mirrored side tables at Target.

And I have an idea for turning some blue vases into lamps, so stayed tuned!

April 19, 2011. decorate.

One Comment

  1. mary replied:

    Your bedroom is going to look fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

