spring rtw 2012: part 2

Tory Burch gave her first runway show this year and it was fantastic. I loved the 20s vibe and the flat shoes are so FAB.

Love me some J.Crew, obviously, and the Spring 2012 collection looks great, especially the sunny yellow pants and shorts.

Rodarte is always weird and wonderful.  This show had heavy references to Van Gogh – there were starry night swirls and bold yellow sunflowers on dresses.  I guess I have an aversion to those patterns, because none of my favorite looks include them!  I prefer these sleek pants and flowing chiffon dresses.

Stay tuned for Part 3! xo S

September 14, 2011. couture.

2 Comments

  1. Mary replied:

    You know I am partial to yellow!

  2. Katie replied:

    Those flats are awesome. I want 5 pairs.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

