{shop} nordstrom anniversary sale picks

It’s my favorite time of year!  Summer sun, beach time, my birthday, and, of course, the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.  Summer may be my favorite season, but Fall clothes are my favorite, and I love getting a deal on brand new merchandise.

I hit the sale at King of Prussia on Friday with my mom and my sister.  First stop was shoes.

I got these Sam Edelman ‘Una’ Peep Toe Booties.  The online picture doesn’t do them justice.  The taupe is a softer shade and the beading has lovely gold and purple tones.  These are also fairly comfortable.  LOVE.

Also purchased these Tory Burch ‘Verbena’ Ballet Flats (I was the lucky recipient of lots of Nordstrom gift cards) in anthracite.  I also like them in black.  The gold was much too bright in person.

And these Cole Haan ‘Air Avalon’ Boots (my sister-in-law was absolutely right when she predicted I’d buy 3 pairs of shoes).  They didn’t have them in stock to try on, so I ordered them online.  I hope they fit!

I was dying over the Badgley Mischka Turnlock Flap Satchel in Charcoal, but it is completely sold out!!  So beautiful.  I love the contrast of the grey with the gold hardware.

These lovely Alexis Bittar ‘Twilight Dusk’ Bangles were also on sale.  They are lovely in person.  Sold out online.

Loved all the sparkle from Nadri at the sale.

Large Pavé Crystal Hoop Earrings:

Micro Pavé Bangle:

Great Michael Kors Watches:

I also really liked these dresses by Eliza J.

Eliza J Lace Trim Ponte Knit Sheath Dress

Eliza J Beaded Ponte Knit Peplum Dress. This one reminds me of Victoria Beckham.

What are your picks from the Sale?

July 19, 2010. shop.

3 Comments

  1. Jean replied:

    i love the alexis bittar bangles and kors tortoise shell watch. amazing! all of the shoes are to die for.

  2. Mary replied:

    You didn’t show my eco watch!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI