{decorate} with owls

My fabulous friend Denise has been into owls for quite some time (she gave me an adorable cloisonné owl necklace for my birthday a few years ago), and it seems like the home decor stores have finally jumped on her bandwagon.  Check out all of these adorable owl accents for the home.

owls
owls by coutureandcupcakes on polyvore.com


Wise Ol’ Cookie Jar, Orange
$128 – anthropologie.com

Luddite Cotton Pillow – Owl/Bike
$70 – designpublic.com

Owl Shaped Lantern | Pottery Barn
$29 – potterybarn.com

Owl Butter Dish | west elm
$16 – westelm.com

Owl Measuring Cups | west elm
$19 – westelm.com

Mercury Owls | west elm
$14 – westelm.com

Creature Kingdom Hook, Owl
$20 – anthropologie.com

Hoot, Hoot Switchplate, Single
$18 – anthropologie.com

Calico Owl Knob
$12 – anthropologie.com

Ceramic Owls | west elm
$9 – westelm.com


 

Will you be incorporating some owls for Fall?!

October 11, 2011. decorate.

2 Comments

  1. Denise replied:

    absolutely! all of the stores are making it so easy to continue my obsession. and yes I know they are deemed unlucky to some but I think they are fascinating and I fully support their revival in decor and jewelry designs!

  2. Mary replied:

    How wise of the designers!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI